Coalition Members

The individuals and organizations listed below have joined together in common purpose, shared beliefs and commitments. All are invited to participate, especially those most impacted by Dallas ISD’s decision-making, including teachers, parents, and students.

If you’re interested in joining, please sign and submit this Member Agreement Form to




















Steering Group

The coalition is guided by this group of dedicated volunteers responsible for creating agendas for coalition meetings, ensuring adequate resources are secured, and advancing the coalition agenda in a timely manner. Membership on this Steering Committee was determined based on the desire to ensure representation from as many key stakeholder groups as possible, including teachers, parents, students, faith communities and communities of color.

James Armstrong III, West Dallas One Brandi Watts, Stand for Children Ray de los Santos, LULAC Council 272
 Patricia Arvanitis, Leadership ISD  Arnulfo Garza, Faith in Texas Susan Schuerger, Woodrow Wilson High School Community Foundation
Michelle Bobadilla, University Crossroads Crystal Gonzalez Debbie Sherrington, Hillcrest High School
Allison Brim, Texas Organizing Project Kiyundra Gulley, Oak Cliff Chamber of Commerce Dolores Sosa-Green, Trinity River Mission Community Foundation
Gerald Britt, CitySquare John Hill, CAMP Fellows Taylor Toynes, For Oak Cliff
Sagar Desai, Commit! Ed Turner, Elevating After School Youth
Melissa Higginbotham, Dallas Kids First Kevin Malonson, Individual